Your Spiritual Temperament


How do you connect with God?  He has made you unique.  No one particular temperament is right or better.  You will experience greater spiritual passion and renewal when you pursue and connect with God in ways that you enjoy and find most life giving.  Download and take the Spiritual Temperament Assessment; then download “What is my Spiritual Temperament” to understand how you best connect with God, and how to build on your strengths and balance your weaknesses.

Take the Spiritual Temperament Assessment

What is my Spiritual Temperament- Companion guide to Assessment

About Steve Morgan

I work in Global Leadership Development with Cru with my wife, Terry. We have been married 30 years and have 4 grown children. We have a Masters in Global Leadership together through Azusa Pacific University. I generally write about 5 “L’s: Living Well, Loving Deeply, Learning Continuously, Leading Courageously and Leaving a Legacy. I occasionally write about Laughing Loudly. Subscribe on the right side to receive an email whenever there is a new post. I invite you to leave your comments so we can dialogue on the various topics and learn from each other. If you are new to the site, you might start with looking at some of the top posts or doing a search on the right side bar for one of the 5 “L’s” that interest you. Or you can view the blog archives for topics. Photo Credit: sarahjoellephotography.com
This entry was posted in Live Well, Love Deeply, Spiritual Health and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Your Spiritual Temperament

  1. Miguel A. Orozco says:

    I want to be in your distribution list, please subscribe me to this site.

    • Steve Morgan says:

      Hello Miguel. I have added a space to subscribe to the blog by email. If you put in your email, you will get a notice each time there is an update. Hope you are doing well, amigo.

  2. Sus Schmitt says:

    Steve, I read a book a year ago: What’s Your God Language by Dr. Myra Perrine. She talked about the different (not exhaustive) temperaments. It was very useful to learn that we’re all different and to know what really speaks best to my spirit. I highly recommend Christians discover their spiritual temperament.

    • Steve Morgan says:

      Thanks Sus. Thanks for the comment. Understanding spiritual temperament really helped me discover how I connect with God and refresh my walk with him; plus it helps me give freedom to others to connect with God according to their style.

What do you think?

