Anomaly vs. Pattern


This was motivating to me today! I wanted to capture it for myself and encourage you.

Anomaly and Pattern.png

 

Other related articles

About Steve Morgan

I work in Global Leadership Development with Cru with my wife, Terry. We have been married 30 years and have 4 grown children. We have a Masters in Global Leadership together through Azusa Pacific University. I generally write about 5 “L’s: Living Well, Loving Deeply, Learning Continuously, Leading Courageously and Leaving a Legacy. I occasionally write about Laughing Loudly. Subscribe on the right side to receive an email whenever there is a new post. I invite you to leave your comments so we can dialogue on the various topics and learn from each other. If you are new to the site, you might start with looking at some of the top posts or doing a search on the right side bar for one of the 5 “L’s” that interest you. Or you can view the blog archives for topics. Photo Credit: sarahjoellephotography.com
This entry was posted in Character Development, Lead Courageously, Live Well and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Anomaly vs. Pattern

  1. Steven Dooey says:

    Great quote, patterns really do turn into character. Thanks for sharing and all the best!

    • Steve Morgan says:

      Hey Steven. Thanks so much for reading the blog. That quote really challenged me. I want to be more consistent in some areas of my life-like remembering to be grateful instead of worrying. How about you?

  2. daylerogers says:

    Oh, crackers. Character. Patterns indicate what’s really in our hearts–which reflects character. Can’t really get away from that? Who we are insists on showing up. It feels safer to think of my life as a series of similar anomalies.

    • Steve Morgan says:

      Yes, me too. Like when I say that this was just a busy season, and then I have like 19 busy seasons in a row. I have to stop and say, it is not a season, it is my life. BTW, speaking of crackers…stay away from the wheat thins. As a cracker they are not that good for you and the thin part is a deception.

What do you think?

