Boost Your Resilience with Gratutide


What if you could decrease anxiety, reduce symptoms of illness while improving the quality of your sleep and building emotional resilience?

According to some studies, gratitude can help.  I had been thinking about starting a Gratitude Journal, and this tip provided the final encouragement to give me lift. At night before I go to sleep, my goal is to write down three things I am grateful for. And it literally takes just a few minutes. But, be warned: You may not be able to stop at just three items!

Here is the very practical and easy to do tip for you that I learned from HBR Management Tip of the Day. You can subscribe here to get their daily tips.

resilience-2

Adapted from “How to Evaluate, Manage, and Strengthen Your Resilience,”  by David Kopans

Other articles you might enjoy:

About Steve Morgan

I work in Global Leadership Development with Cru with my wife, Terry. We have been married 30 years and have 4 grown children. We have a Masters in Global Leadership together through Azusa Pacific University. I generally write about 5 “L’s: Living Well, Loving Deeply, Learning Continuously, Leading Courageously and Leaving a Legacy. I occasionally write about Laughing Loudly. Subscribe on the right side to receive an email whenever there is a new post. I invite you to leave your comments so we can dialogue on the various topics and learn from each other. If you are new to the site, you might start with looking at some of the top posts or doing a search on the right side bar for one of the 5 “L’s” that interest you. Or you can view the blog archives for topics. Photo Credit: sarahjoellephotography.com
This entry was posted in Emotional Well Being, Live Well and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Boost Your Resilience with Gratutide

  1. stonewall62 says:

    This is a great word, Steve! My wife has been doing this for years, and it has helped tremendously. One book she has read recently that the Medders gave her was 1000 Gifts. Great source of encouragement to her.

    In His service,

    Jack

    >

    • Steve Morgan says:

      Jack. I have heard of that book. So far I am really liking the journal too. I aim for at least 3 nights a week to write down 3 things. It makes me smile and is a nice way to reflect on the day. Thanks for stopping by. Blessings.

  2. daylerogers says:

    Gratitude is such an overlooked value–I hear it so infrequently in the media, with our political people, even among family. It’s easy to point out the bad and wrong. It takes God to point out the hope and the good. Thanks for this, my friend. Wise words.

  3. Pingback: Don’t Make Gratitude About Yourself | Leader Impact

What do you think?

