the Leader Impact-5 (the LI-5, v.1.2)

Top posts last week:  Leaders who impact others and their organizations are integrated leaders.  They have found how to live well with vision and passion; t0 love others and stay emotionally connected with the people they lead; to lead with courage in spite of obstacles; to be curious, continual learners; they leave a positive legacy behind them.

Here is this week’s Leader Impact-5 of some top posts in these 5 areas:

Live Well:  Living well means that I am in a right relationship with God and am depending on Him as I lead.  Andrea Buczynski has a blog that has me thinking about the question, “To what degree does the Word of God shape my life and leadership?”  Challenging thoughts!  Check out AB Reflections blog: KingMe!

Love Deeply:  Loving and serving others requires that I become incarnational, that is I understand them, and love and serve them as defined by them, not by me.  The post, “Does Your Leadership Style Need To Change When Leading Internationally?” is good for any leader in our multicultural and global world today.

Lead Courageously:  I enjoyed Dan Rockwell’s blog, Leadership Freak on “The Top 25 Temptations of Leadership”.  Dan helps leaders reach higher in 300 words or less.  Very concise and powerful posts.

Learn Continually:  Eric Swanson is a friend who has exemplified continual learning and growing.  Check out his blog called, “What I Learned from my First 75 TED videos”.  

Leave a Legacy:   Terry Morgan has been involved in leaving a legacy in many lives, including my own.  We all leave a wake behind us.   Integrity and trust are key ingredients to leave a positive legacy.  Her blog on building trust in relationships at home and work has great insights.  MaturitasCafe: Are you Happy to See Me?

Enjoy, learn, grow this week.  And laugh!

Any blogs you recommend?

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑